Istanbul Sabahattin Zaim University Logo

2020-2021 Academic Year Foreign Languages Preparatory Programs Academic Calendar

2020-2021 Academic Year Foreign Languages Preparatory Programs Academic Calendar

(05 October 2020 Monday – 16 July 2021 Friday)

Akademic Activity

Foreing Language Placement Test

28 September 2020 Monday

Announcement of Foreign Language Placement Test Results

29 September 2020 Monday

Foreign Language Proficiency Exam (Written)

30 September 2020 Wednesday

Foreign Language Proficiency Exam (Oral)

01 October 2020 Thursday - 02 October 2020 Friday

Announcement of Foreign Langauge Proficiency Exam Results

03 October 2020 Saturday

Module 1 - First Day of Classes/ Last Day of Classes

05 October 2020 Monday - 20 November 2020 Friday

Republic Day

28 October 2020 Wednesday (starts from 13:00 o'clock, half a day) - 29 October 2020 Thursday

Module Final Exams (Written)

23 November 2020 Monday

Module Final Exams (Oral)

24 November 2020 Tuesday - 25 November 2020 Wednesday

Announcement of Module Final Exam Results

27 November 2020 Friday

Module 2 - First Day of Classes/ Last Day of Classes

30 November 2020 Monday - 15 January 2021 Thursday

New Year's Day

01 January 2021 Friday

Module Final Exams (Written)

18 January 2021 Monday

Module Final Exams (Oral)

19 January 2021 Tuesday - 20 January 2021 Wednesday

Announcement of Module Final Exam Results

22 January 2021 Friday

Semester Break

25 January 2021 Monday - 29 January 2021 Friday

Module 3 - First Day of Classes / Last Day of Classes

01 February 2021 Monday - 19 March 2021 Friday

Module Final Exams (Written)

22 March 2021 Monday

Module Final Exams (Oral)

23 March 2021 Tuesday - 24 March 2021 Wednesday

Announcement of Module Final Exam Results

26 March 2021 Friday

Module 4 - First Day of Classes / Last Day of Classes

29 March 2021 Monday - 21 May 2021 Friday

National Sovereignty and Children's Day

23 April 2021 Friday

Module Final Exams (Written)

24 May 2021 Monday

Module Final Exams (Oral)

25 May 2021 Tuesday - 26 May 2021 Wednesday

Announcement of Module Final Exam Results

7 May 2021 Friday

Labour and Solidarity Day

28 May 2021 Friday

Module 5 - First Day of Classes/ Last Day of Classes

31 May 2021 Monday - 16 July 2021 Friday

Commemoration of Atatürk, Youth and Sports Day

19 May 2021 Wednesday

Feast of Ramadan

12 May 2021 Wednesday (starts from 13:00 o'clock, half a day) - 13 May 2021 Thursday - 15 May 2021 Saturday

Module Final Exams (Written)

26 July 2021 Monday

Module Final Exams (Oral)

27 July 2021 Tuesday - 28 July 2021 Wednesday

Announcement of Module Final Exam Results

30 July 2021 Friday

Summer Term

(09 August 2021 Monday – 24 September 2021 Friday)

Foreign Language Proficiency Exam (Written)

02 August 2021 Monday

Foreign Language Proficiency Exam (Oral)

03 August 2021 Tuesday - 04 August 2021 Wednesday

Announcement of Foreign Langauge Proficiency Exam Results

04 August 2021 Wednesday

Registration Period

02 August 2021 Monday- 05 August 2021 Thursday

Determination of the modules to be open

06 August 2021 Friday

First Day of Classes / Last Day of Classes

09 August 2021 Monday - 24 September 2021 Friday

Victory Day

30 August 2021 Monday

Module Final Exams (Written)

27 September 2021 Monday

Module Final Exams (Oral)

28 September 2021 Tuesday - 29 September 2021 Wednesday

Announcement of Module Final Exam Results

01 October 2021 Friday