Istanbul Sabahattin Zaim University Logo

2019-2020 Academic Calendar for Foreign Language Preparatory Programs

2019-2020 Academic Calendar for Foreign Language Preparatory Programs

(16 September 2019 Monday – 26 June 2020 Friday)

Academic Activity

Date

Foreign Language Placement Examination

9 September 2019 Monday

Announcement of Foreign Language Placement Examination Results

10 September 2019 Tuesday

Foreign Language Proficiency Examination (Written)

11 September 2019 Wednesday

Foreign Language Proficiency Examination (Oral)

12 September 2019 Thursday – 13 September 2019 Friday

Announcement of Foreign Language Proficiency Exam Results

14 September 2019 Saturday

Module 1- Beginning/Ending of Lessons

16 September 2019 Monday - 1 November 2019 Friday

Republic Day

29 October 2019 Tuesday

Module Final Exam (Written)

4 November 2019 Monday

Module Final Exam (Oral)

5 November 2019 Tuesday - 6 November 2019 Wednesday

Announcement of Module Final Exam Results

8 November 2019 Friday

Module 2- Beginning/Ending of Lessons

11 November 2019 Monday - 27 December 2019 Friday

New Year

01 January 2020 Wednesday

Module Final Exams (Written)

30 December 2019 Monday

Module Final Exams (Oral)

31 December 2019 Tuesday - 2 January 2020 Thursday

Announcement of Module Final Exam Results

3 January 2020 Friday

Mid-Year Vacation

6 January 2020 Monday -10 January 2020 Friday

Module 3- Beginning/Ending of Lessons

13 January 2020 Monday - 28 February 2020 Friday

Module Final Exams (Written)

2 March 2020 Monday

Module Final Exams (Oral)

3 March 2020 Tuesday - 4 March 2020 Wednesday

Announcement of Module Final Exam Results

6 March 2020 Friday

Module 4- Beginning/Ending of Lessons

9 March 2020 Monday - 24 April 2020 Friday

National Sovereignty and Children's Day

23 April 2020 Thursday

Module Final Exams (Written)

27 April 2020 Monday

Module Final Exams (Oral)

28 April 2020 Tuesday - 29 April 2020 Wednesday

Announcement of Module Final Exam Results

30 April 2020 Thursday

Labor and Solidarity Day

01 May 2020 Friday

Module 5- Beginning/Ending of Lessons

4 Mayıs 2020 Pazartesi - 26 Haziran 2020 Cuma

Commemoration of Atatürk, Youth and Sports Day

19 May 2020 Tuesday

Eid Al Fitr

24 May 2020 Sunday -26 May 2020 Tuesday

Module Final Exams (Written)

29 June 2020 Monday

Module Final Exams (Oral)

30 June 2020 Tuesday – 1 July 2020 Wednesday

Announcement of Module Final Exam Results

3 July 2020 Friday

Summer Term

(13 July 2020 Monday – 4 September 2020 Friday)

Foreign Language Proficiency Examination (Written)

6 July 2020 Monday

Foreign Language Proficiency Examination (Oral)

7 July 2020 Tuesday - 8 July 2020 Wednesday

Announcement of Foreign Language Proficiency Exam Results

8 July 2020 Wednesday

Registration

6 July 2020 Monday - 9 July 2020 Thursday

Announcement of Available Courses

10 July 2020 Friday

Beginning/Ending of Lessons

13 July 2020 Monday - 4 September 2020 Friday

Democracy and National Unity

15 July 2020 Wednesday

Eid al-Adha

31 July 2020 Friday - 3 Agust 2020 Monday

Victory Day

30 Agust 2020 Sunday

Module Final Exams (Written)

7 September 2020 Monday

Module Final Exams (Oral)

8 September 2020 Tuesday - 9 September 2020 Wednesday

Announcement of Module Final Exam Results

11 September 2020 Friday