Istanbul Sabahattin Zaim University Logo

2018 - 2019 Education - Academic Year Academic Calendar (Academic Programs)

2018 - 2019 Education - Academic Year Academic Calendar (Academic Programs)

Fall Semester
(24 September 2018 Monday - 26 January 2019 Saturday)
Academic Activity Date
Major/Minor programme and Programme-change applications Monday, August 27 , 2018 - Saturday,September 1 , 2018
Last Day of Announcing Weekly Course Programs Friday, September 14 , 2018
Course Registrations / Advisor Approvals September 17 , 2018 Monday - September 22, 2018 Saturday
Beginning / Ending of Lessons September 24 , 2018 Monday - January 8 ,2019 Tuesday
Add - Drop Period / Advisor Approvals September 24 , 2018 Monday - October 5 ,2018 Friday
Exemption Exam for English I - II Courses Wednesday September 26, 2018
Republic Day October 29 , 2018 Monday
Last Day of Announcing Midterm Examination Dates Friday, November 2 , 2018
Last Day for Course Removal (For Undergraduate Programs Only) November 9 , 2018 Friday
Midterm Exams November 10 , 2018 Saturday - November 18, 2018 Sunday
Last Day of Announcing Midterm Scores December 3 , 2018 Monday
Last Day of Announcing Final Exam Dates Friday, December 28 , 2018
New Year January 1 , 2019 Tuesday
Final Exams (University Elective Courses) January 9 , 2019 Wednesday - January 10 ,2019 Thursday
Final Exams (Undergraduate and Graduate Program Courses) January 11 , 2019 Friday - January 26 , 2019Saturday
Mid-year Vacation January 28 , 2019 Monday - February 15 ,2019 Friday
Last Day of Announcing the Final Exam Scores and Submitting the Results to the ÖİDB February 1 , 2019 Friday
Makeup Exams (For Undergraduate Programs Only) February 4 , 2019 Monday - February 8 ,2019 Friday
Last Day of Announcing the "Missing" Scores for the Fall Semester February 11 , 2019 Monday
Last Day of Announcing the Makeup Exam Scores and Submitting the Results to the ÖİDB February 11 , 2019 Monday
Last Day of Delivery of Exam Envelopes to Faculty / Institute Secretariats February 11 , 2019 Monday

Spring Semester

( Monday, February 18 , 2019 - Sunday, June 2 , 2019 )
Last Day of Announcing Weekly Course Programs February 8 , 2019 Friday
Major/Minor programme and Programme-change applications February 11 , 2019 Monday - February 15 ,2019 Friday
Course Registrations / Advisor Approvals February 11 , 2019 Monday - February 15 ,2019 Friday
Beginning / Ending of Lessons February 18 , 2019 Monday - May 24 , 2019 Friday
Add - Drop Period / Advisor Approvals February 18 , 2019 Monday - March 1, 2019Friday
Last Day of Announcing Midterm Examination Dates March 29, 2019 Friday
Last Day for Course Removal (For Undergraduate Programs Only) April 5, 2019 Friday
Midterm Exams April 6, 2019 Saturday - April 14, 2019 Sunday
National Sovereignty and Children's Day April 23, 2019 Tuesday
Last Day of Announcing Midterm Scores April 29, 2019 Monday
Labor and Solidarity Day May 1, 2019 Wednesday
Commemoration of Atatürk, Youth and Sports Day  May 19, 2019 Sunday
Last Day of Announcing Final Exam Dates May 20, 2019 Monday
Final Exams May 25, 2019 Saturday - June 2, 2019 Sunday
Eid Al Fitr June 4 , 2019 Tuesday - June 6, 2019 Thursday
Last Day of Announcing the Final Exam Scores and Submitting the Results to the ÖİDB June 7, 2019 Friday
Makeup Exams (For Undergraduate Programs Only) June 10 2019 Monday - June 14, 2019 Friday
Last Day of Announcing the "Missing" Scores for the Fall Semester June 17, 2019 Monday
Last Day of Announcing the Makeup Exam Scores and Submitting the Results to the ÖİDB June 17, 2019 Monday
Last Day of Delivery of Exam Envelopes to Faculty / Institute Secretariats June 17, 2019 Monday

Summer Term

( Monday, June 24 , 2019 - Wednesday, August 21 , 2019 )
Pre-Course Registration June 17, 2019 Monday - June 19, 2019 Wednesday
Determination of Courses to be Opened June 20, 2019 Thursday
Last Day of Announcing Weekly Course Programs June 21, 2019 Friday
Course Definite Registrations / Advisor Approvals June 21 , 2019 Friday
Beginning / Ending of Lessons June 24, 2019 Monday - August 9, 2019 Friday
Democracy and National Unity Day  July 15, 2019 Monday
Eid al-Adha August 11 , 2019 Sunday - August 14 , 2019 Wednesday
Final Exams August 15, 2019 Thursday - August 17,2019 Saturday
Last Day of Announcing the Final Exam Scores and Submitting the Results to the ÖİDB August 23, 2019 Friday
Last Day of Delivery of Exam Envelopes to Faculty / Institute Secretariats August 23, 2019 Friday
 Victory Day  August 30, 2019 Friday